On Thursday January 21st , 2016, members of the labour community gathered to celebrate and recognize the accomplishments and efforts of dedicated volunteers and their outstanding service to United Way & other community agencies.

Congratulations to all of the nominees and award recipients for creating lasting change in Elgin Middlesex County.

2015 Award recipients:

Wil Sorrell
OPSEU Local 109
Fanshawe College

Denise Vyse
Unifor Local 88
GM CAMI Assembly

Reid MacKay
Unifor Local 938
Union Gas Limited

Gabriela Wells
London District Catholic School Board Catholic Central High School

Dale Graham
Unifor Local 27
General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada

Peter Gubbels & Tamsyn Green
OSSTF District 11
Thames Valley District School Board A.B. Lucas Secondary School

Peter Koyounian
Unifor Local 27



Maly Bun
Western University

Amy Sussex & Heather Hamilton
CEIU Local 581
Service Canada

Jana Maddocks
Unifor Local 27
General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada

Sherry Bortolotti
Ministry of Education-London District Office

Justin O’Dea
Unifor Local 88
GM CAMI Assembly Plant GenNext recipient

Change Maker Award

Community Living London
OPSEU Local 166

Images of Hope Award

Dan Borthwick
Unifor Local 88

Dakota Halfpenny2015 Award recipients