On Thursday January 25th , 2018, members of the labour community gathered to celebrate and recognize the accomplishments and efforts of dedicated volunteers and their outstanding service to United Way & other community agencies.

Congratulations to all of the nominees and award recipients for creating lasting change in Elgin and Middlesex Counties.

2017 Award recipients:

Hector McLellan
Unifor Local 27 Retirees
United Experience

Jana Wreford
Unifor Local 88

Shawn Crowell
ETFO Thames Valley Teachers Local

Andrea Baker

John Conley
OPSEU Local 110

Dana Copeland
OPSEU Local 109

Heather Skolly
CUPE Local 7575

Stewart Wise
Unifor Local 27

Patricia Chatterson
ATU Local 741

Richard Cracknell
OSSTF District 11

Tina Stevens
OPSEU Local 102

Kevin Lomack

Melissa Schenk
COPE Local 268

Patty Marshall
Unifor Local 27

Henk Bervoets
OSSTF District 11

MaryLynn Palarchio
London District OECTA

Phil Hames
UFCW Locals: 175 & 633
Portering Department, LHSC

Partnering with a Purpose Award
Dave Kerr
Prevention Link

Images of Hope Award

Sharon Lupton

Dakota Halfpenny2017 Award recipients